.

The 47th Annual Huntington FREE Summer Arts Festival Performance Series

 ,   Add to calendar
 164 Main St Huntington NY 11743  See map

See website for detailed descriptions of performances.

Click here for rain location information.

All  shows begin at 8:30pm, with the following exception: on every Tuesday, designated  as the Family Series, shows begin at 7:30pm.

SEATING  POLICY: 
Wednesday-Sunday at 8:30pm.

Take  FOLDING CHAIRS, BLANKETS or CUSHIONS for seating comfort. Folding/sand chairs  are not permitted in the blanket area (indicated by lawn signs).
"It's Showtime" Family Series
Tuesdays at 7:30 p.m.

The Blanket Line is extended as far back as the technical booth. No chairs are allowed in the space in front of the technical booth. Thank you for following this policy; it will enable our young audiences to see the show!

Friday, June 22 - noori
One of Pakistan's top pop bands.

Saturday, June 23 - Cuba Gooding & The Main Ingredient

Sunday, June 24 - Howard Fishman & the Biting Fish Brass Band 
Critically-acclaimed singer, guitarist, composer and bandleader Howard Fishman brings a high-energy, contagiously exuberant five-piece New Orleans-style brass band.

Tuesday, June 26 - Cinderella - Plaza Theatrical Productions

Wednesday, June 27 - "STRIKE UP THE BAND!" Join Musical Director Tom Gellert and the Huntington Community Band as they open their 67th Season of Summer Concerts in Huntington's Heckscher Park.

Thursday, June 28 - Huntington Men’s Chorus

Friday, June 29 - Sol y Sombra - Spanish Dance Company.

Saturday, June 30 - Chieli Minucci & Special EFX
Guitarist, composer, and arranger Chieli Minucci is the leader of the Grammy-nominated jazz-fusion group Special EFX. Opening Act - Curtis Haywood - Winner of HAC’s 2012 “Got Talent? Long Island.”

Sunday, July 1 - Senior Pops Orchestra of L.I.

Tuesday, July 3 - Monkey Monkey Music - Meredith LeVande
This show will get both little ones and adults moving and dancing with an interactive show so engaging that you will be singing the tunes long after the show is over.

Wednesday, July 4 - "A Salute To America Featuring Gershwin's Rhapsody In Blue" Join Musical Director Tom Gellert and the Huntington Community Band for a very special 4th of July concert featuring George Gershwin's "Rhapsody In Blue" with guest piano soloist, Christine Dore.

Thursday, July 5 - Bethany & Rufus Roots Quartet
Bethany Yarrow & Rufus Cappadocia present an evening of American roots, Haitian Rhythms and African Desert blues.

Friday, July 6 - BETTY
BETTY is the original pop rock band fronted by Alyson Palmer and sisters Elizabeth and Amy Ziff. The band's defiant attitude and signature sound of tight harmonies, fun melodies and clever lyrics layered over strong grooves make their devoted cult grow steadily larger.

Saturday, July 7 - “The Producers” - Plaza Theatrical Productions

Sunday, July 8 - Nassau Pops Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday, July 10 - “Coyote’s Dance” - Treehouse Shakers 

Wednesday, July 11 - “Jazz In The Night” - Join Musical Director Tom Gellert and the Huntington Community Band for their third concert of the season. This performance celebrates the great tradition of American jazz music.

Thursday, July 12 - Isotope Stompers - seven-piece Dixieland jazz band.

Friday, July 13 - Spirit Family Reunion
Playing homegrown American music to stomp, clap, shake and holler with.

Saturday, July 14 - La Bottine Souriante plays homage to tradition with a dash of jazz, salsa and pure folk.

Sunday, July 15 - L.I. Dance Consortium No. 1

Tuesday, July 17 - “The Lion’s Whiskers” Catskill Puppet Theatre

Wednesday, July 18 - “A Song In Our Hearts” -
Join Musical Director Tom Gellert and the Huntington Community Band featuring the music of the stage and the big screen that we love to sing.

Thursday, July 19 - Daria Rabotkina, winner of the 2007 Concert Artists Guild International Competition.

Friday, July 20 - Mountain Heart acoustic music

Saturday, July 21 - The Campbell Brothers present a compelling, rich variety of material from the African-American Pentecostal repertoire with a new twist: the growling, wailing, shouting, singing and swinging voice of the steel guitar as you’ve never heard it before.

Sunday, July 22 - The Seventh Annual Huntington Folk Festival

Tuesday, July 24 - “Peter & The Wolf” - Pushcart Players 

Wednesday, July 25 - "Pop! Goes The Cannon!!" Join Musical Director Tom Gellert and the Huntington Community Band for the fifth and final concert of their 67th season of concerts under the stars at Heckscher Park.

Thursday, July 26 - Koresh Dance Company

Friday, July 27 - “A Tribute to Clem DeRosa & Swing Band Jazz” to instill a solid jazz curriculum and teaching method.

Saturday, July 28 - Brubeck Brothers Quartet - an exciting contemporary jazz group

Sunday, July 29 - Snarky Puppy  instrumental music.

Tuesday, July 31 - “Pinkalicious” Broadhollow Theater

Wednesday, August 1 - Twin Shores Chorus & Island Hills Chorus

Thursday, August 2 - Natalia Zukerman

Friday, August 3 - Sean Bones (nee Sullivan) is a multi-instrumentalist, singer songwriter whose music mixes up tropical guitars, reggae beats and scrappy pop-punk

Saturday, August 4 - Terrance Simien & The Zydeco Experience

Sunday, August 5 - Taylor 2 - Dance

Tuesday, August 7 - Tim & The Space Cadets cordially invite you to "The Greatest Party Ever!" as It’s Family Showtime Series concludes for the season!

Wednesday, August 8 - The Long Island Dance Consortium No. 2

Thursday, August 9 - Guy Mendilow Ensemble

Friday, August 10 - “Guys & Dolls” - Broadhollow Theatre 

Saturday, August 11 - The Long Island Philharmonic 


Note: All Artists & Performance Dates are subject to change pending final contractual arrangements.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something